Romcenter 4.2.beta2

Romcenter 4 support discussion. Please do not post roms requests or illegal links, posts will be deleted. After discussion in this forum, please report any new bugs here.

Moderator: Wanderer

Forum rules
No roms requests or illegal links
User avatar
RomCenter
Author
Author
Posts: 1490
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2001 12:34 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Romcenter 4.2.beta2

Post by RomCenter »

Download here:
romcenter32_4.2.0.beta2.7z
(12.27 MiB) Downloaded 637 times
Eric - RomCenter developer
Report bugs here.

User avatar
Wanderer
Board master
Board master
Posts: 772
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2001 10:37 am
Location: Milky way

Re: Romcenter 4.2.beta2

Post by Wanderer »

Command-line problem with update (paths have been removed):
Executing command "RomCenterBeta\4.2.0.b2\rc.exe" update -u "Amstrad CPC - Educational (TOSEC-v2015-05-07_CM).dat" "Amstrad CPC - Educational (TOSEC-v2015-05-07_CM).rdt"
The result is:
Creating new database Amstrad CPC - Educational (TOSEC-v2015-05-07_CM) from datafile Amstrad CPC - Educational (TOSEC-v2015-05-07_CM).dat
New database filename already exists
Why is it trying to create an already existing database? This is an update operation i'm trying to execute.

Related bug created.

dreimer
Pong
Pong
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 01, 2021 6:38 pm

Re: Romcenter 4.2.beta2

Post by dreimer »

I have no clue if that's a problem of no-intro, or RomCenter, but recently several databases start to behave strange in RomCenter (in my case the beta here). Right now the most recent Atari 2600 and Nintendo Entertainment System Databases are what I have as problem here. What the problem is? It wants to zip all my ROMs out of nowhere. I always keep such small ROMs unzipped for easier access and that is impossible that way.

I already had some discussion with some of the maintainers and the difference between working and non working is some games now seem to suddently have 2 roms referenced under one game. Why? No clue... If I remove these entries from DAT manually, everything is green, otherwise yellow like not needed here.

The second ROM entry seems to put RomCenter in a weird "split + n

User avatar
RomCenter
Author
Author
Posts: 1490
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2001 12:34 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Romcenter 4.2.beta2

Post by RomCenter »

Can you post the dat, and a screenshot of the problem ?
Eric - RomCenter developer
Report bugs here.

dreimer
Pong
Pong
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 01, 2021 6:38 pm

Re: Romcenter 4.2.beta2

Post by dreimer »

Sure
RC.jpg
RC.jpg (423 KiB) Viewed 924 times
Atari - 2600 (20211001-222802).zip
(52.86 KiB) Downloaded 73 times

User avatar
Wanderer
Board master
Board master
Posts: 772
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2001 10:37 am
Location: Milky way

Re: Romcenter 4.2.beta2

Post by Wanderer »

Wanderer wrote:
Mon Aug 23, 2021 9:56 am
Command-line problem with update (paths have been removed):
Executing command "RomCenterBeta\4.2.0.b2\rc.exe" update -u "Amstrad CPC - Educational (TOSEC-v2015-05-07_CM).dat" "Amstrad CPC - Educational (TOSEC-v2015-05-07_CM).rdt"
The result is:
Creating new database Amstrad CPC - Educational (TOSEC-v2015-05-07_CM) from datafile Amstrad CPC - Educational (TOSEC-v2015-05-07_CM).dat
New database filename already exists
Why is it trying to create an already existing database? This is an update operation i'm trying to execute.

Related bug created.
Hey Eric. Any news on that perhaps? It's the only thing i'm not able to test with RCDBM. It's pretty much finished, except for this.

Post Reply