Romcenter 4 beta 2.1 bug

Get help with running Romcenter 3 here. Please do not post roms requests or illegal links, posts will be deleted.

Moderators: Wanderer, Logiqx, Iron Man

Forum rules
No roms requests or illegal links
cibomatto2002
Galaga
Galaga
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2008 2:33 am

Romcenter 4 beta 2.1 bug

Post by cibomatto2002 » Sat Aug 01, 2015 5:25 pm

Romcenter 4 beta 2.1 will tell me that I dot not need some files for some games so I press fix and is will fix the game now I will let mame do a audit all roms and it will find some games with not found files so i take my back mame set and find the game that has the not found file and put it in the new set anyd the game will work so i scan with Romcenter 4 beta 2.1 and it will tell me that i do not need the file i just got from my old set I know it needs is because it will not run without it anyways good work on the Romcenter. here is what im talking about


Image

MELERIX
Street fighter II
Street fighter II
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 5:57 am
Location: Chile
Contact:

Re: Romcenter 4 beta 2.1 bug

Post by MELERIX » Sat Aug 01, 2015 9:56 pm

probably you are missing BIOS files.

User avatar
Wanderer
Board master
Board master
Posts: 638
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2001 10:37 am
Location: Floating around

Re: Romcenter 4 beta 2.1 bug

Post by Wanderer » Sun Aug 02, 2015 2:10 pm

From the image, it seems as if the BIOS files are included within the game zip file. Since the default mode is "BIOS split" (BIOS files will reside in a separate zip file), RC detects that and points out that the BIOS files should be removed from the game zip. The game is playable as is but it's just a waste of space to have BIOS roms in all game zips. "FIX" will just delete them from the game zip.

Remember that the BIOS zip file should exist inside the same folder as the game zips. Maybe that's why MAME tells you that the BIOS roms are missing from the game.
- Wanderer -

For Romcenter bug reporting or enhancement requests, click here.

cibomatto2002
Galaga
Galaga
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2008 2:33 am

Re: Romcenter 4 beta 2.1 bug

Post by cibomatto2002 » Sun Aug 02, 2015 5:41 pm

I have all the bios files in the same folder as the roms it's like Romcenter can't see my Bios files. romcenter 3.7.1 did not have this problem for me is there some way I can send you a log or something to show you what it's doing?

User avatar
RomCenter
Author
Author
Posts: 1288
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2001 12:34 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Romcenter 4 beta 2.1 bug

Post by RomCenter » Wed Aug 05, 2015 10:26 am

I think this is indeed a bios problem. You must fix all your files to force rc to create a neogeo.zip file.
If you only fix one file, bios files are deleted because they're still exists in another game.
Eric - RomCenter developer
http://www.romcenter.com

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests